top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby Carnill

You are welcome here


I am so glad that you found your way to my little corner of the internet. Welcome, herzlich willkommen, bienvenu, bienvenido! My name is Abby and a lot of different titles/adjectives could be used to describe me: wife, teacher, TCK, expat, polyglot; but ADVENTURER is the one I like best. Travel is my constant, and home is hard to define. As a Third Culture Kid in Germany, I caught the travel bug and still haven't found a cure (not that I am looking). I currently live in Quito, Ecuador with my husband. I am working on my fourth language and fourth country of residence at the age of 24.

The Adventure Attitude is the choice that separates a catastrophe from something incredible - an opportunity. This life abroad isn't easy, and I bet yours isn't either; whether you live a road away from where you grew up, or on another continent. Life is messy, challenging, and oh so beautiful when we have that grace-filled perspective that it could be something more. So let's choose to seek adventures together and see where they lead!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page